top of page

End of Week 3: Phase 1 Presentation and Final thoughts

Updated: Oct 21, 2019

Its been an inspiring few weeks in University, full of exciting new ideas and exhausting long nights. I prepared my final presentation on my four themes that I wanted to explore.


Download link to the presentation: Presentation phase 1


The presentation was rather simple and reflected everything I researched on. Most slides had a few sentences that I talked over. The hardest part of the presentation for me was to bundle it all up into a 7 minute long presentation.



I had a lot of information on my themes that I could have gone over for ages, so I narrowed things down and practiced my presentation with my fiancee a few times overnight to get the timing right.



After our presentations were done, we all wrote down research points for each other to help us choose 1 theme out of 4 for the phase 2.

Some people had a very interesting perspective on different themes that I presented and that was very interesting to note. I also got some very good research points on all of them. Everyone further voted on which theme I should choose for my phase 2 deep research and the votes were as follows:

Anthropomorphism 4 votes

Seamounts 5 votes

Nostalgia 4 votes

Anxiety and Stress 3 votes

It was pretty clear to me that people were more interested in me exploring and researching seamounts. Honestly, I was gonna pick this topic either way but it was very nice to know that people were as enthusiastic about this as I was.

 

Phase 1 has been all about researching into topics that I feel passionate about. Learning about these themes has been exciting even though I felt lost and clueless at times. The group activities supervised by Adam forced us to think through our thoughts and got us to communicate and look from different angles on the themes that we chose. Overall, Phase one made me choose a theme that I never really thought about researching and I am excited to dive deep into its research all throughout Phase 2.

 



20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page